The Ultimate Throwback : Onitsuka Tiger

Remember when Tigers were the must-have shoe? I definitely do. I think I’ve gone through 3 or 4 colorways (I eventually settled on the Dutch-looking white with Blue and Red stripes as a favorite) in my Tiger-wearing history which all started at the Onitsuka Paris store. However, the entire time I was looking for these Yellow and Blue Corsairs, as worn (famously) by teen heart throb and OC star, Adam Brody. I was never able to find them and so, although fashion had moved on, I was embarrassingly excited to see the long-hunted colourway emerge on End as part of a 2013 Tiger re-issue. If you’ve got an Onitsuka Tiger white whale of your own, I’d highly suggest clicking through to the full selection at End now. Who knows. You might just get lucky too!

Leave a Reply

